Annual Citizen Hall of Fame Honorees Announced

Spokane, WA— The Spokane Public Library Foundation, in partnership with the City of Spokane and Spokane Public Library, announces the Annual Citizen Hall of Fame honorees.There are three honorees in six different categories chosen from more than 150 public nominations. Join us on May 1 for the breakfast to celebrate them and induct one from each category into the Hall of Fame. Here are the finalists and their categories:
Arts and Letters
Mike Kobluk, Chad Mitchell Trio, former director of Performing & Visual Arts for Expo ’74
Karen Mobley, Artist, writer, art consultant
Chris O’Harra, co-founder of Auntie’s Bookstore

Economic Development and Business
Mark Camp, Entrepreneur, Anvil Coffee, Small Business Owner
John E. (Jack) Heath, III, president & COO of Washington Trust Bank
Jeff Philipps, President and CEO, Rosauers

Deborah K. Johnson, Education Director, Invent Washington, Prodigy Northwest
Mandy Manning, National Teacher of the Year, Ferris High School Newcomer Center
Dr. Raymond Reyes, Associate Academic Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer, Gonzaga University

Innovation and Leadership
Toni Lodge, CEO NATIVE Project
Mary Ann Murphy, former Executive Director of Partners with Families and Children
Rusty and Nancy Nelson, Retired Peace and Justice Action League of Spokane

Public Service and Philanthropy
Sister Madonna Buder, Roman Catholic Nun, Philanthropist, “Iron Nun”
Lynne Everson, Needle Exchange Coordinator, Spokane Regional Health District
Reverend Percy Happy Watkins, Retired Pastor, New Hope Baptist Church

Science Health and Medicine
Dr. Hrair Garabedian, retired pediatric cardiologist, adult congenital cardiologist and neonatologist
Dr. Eric S. Johnson, Clinical Assistant Professor, Elson S. Floyd College of Medicine, WSU
Anne McClain, NASA Astronaut

Comments are closed.