Help Spokane Public Libraries enhance programming and inspire a thriving city.

Support the ways your local library contributes to the Spokane community with your gift on Library Giving Day.
Donate Today

Education creates opportunities

  • Children who are read to at least three times a week by a family member are almost twice as likely to score in the top 25% in reading compared to children who are read to less than 3 times a week.
  • Spokane Public Library provides products and services including, book, ebooks, music, research tools and services, children and adult meeting space, and internet access, just to name a few.  All services help extend the educational opportunities for Spokane’s citizens.
  • Education decreases poverty, supports a thriving economy, promotes health, closes the gender gap, and provides economic growth.

Spokane Educational Challenges

  • 15% of Spokane does not have an internet connection.
  • 38% of Spokane is employed but asset limited and income constrained.
  • 13% of Spokane citizens live below the poverty level.
Caucasian girl taking book from shelf

Libraries Enable Learning

The Spokane Public Library provides opportunities for all of Spokane’s citizens to gain access to the internet, books, and educational opportunities.  They provide opportunities to learn, explore, and create.  They provide access to all, no matter your means or background.  Libraries are an equalizer and a critical element of a thriving community.
The Spokane Public Library Foundation exists to provide advocacy and funding opportunities to enhance and expand existing library services and programs.

Your donation is a powerful catalyst

Existing library locations, services, and programs are currently supported through the City of Spokane General Fund.  Your donation to the Spokane Public Library Foundation provides a mechanism to support services and programs that are not currently included within the existing budget of the library.
Gifts to the Spokane Library Foundation help to grow the foundation endowment which in turn provides direct funding to the library for enhanced programs and services.
In the recent past your funds have helped co-finance the Level Up Working Space, upgrade the children’s interactive areas, and purchase a 3D printer, and have also enabled advocacy and financial support for the recently approved levy and bond.
Your donations make a difference to Spokane and its citizens.
Learn More>

Endowment Governance

The Spokane Public Library Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization.  The Foundation is overseen by a board of directors that is committed to fiduciary oversight of the endowment and all funds donated to the Spokane Public Library Foundation.  The board is committed to the success of the library and ensuring that funds are distributed to the library for the future benefit and enhancement of library services.
Learn more>

We need your help. Get involved!

Support Spokane Public Libraries
Donate now