Board Members


Board members are committed to enhancing the programming, services, and resources offered by the Spokane Public Library through advocacy, partnerships, and private dollars to ensure the library’s excellence.

Advocacy and Oversight

We are champions for the library. We promote the library in our community and support library bond and levy campaigns.

Program Support

We strive to help grow and improve library services, programming and access through fundraising and partnerships.

Donor Opportunities

We provide flexible giving options for library patrons and supporters. We can provide unrestricted funds for library needs at our discretion.

Board Officers

Sheri Johnson – Board President – Assistant Vice President/Office Manager, Washington Capital Management, Inc.
Chris Stevens – Board Vice President – Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship, Gonzaga University
Terry Cope – Board Treasurer
David Howell – Board Secretary – Operations Director, Avista Utilities


Board Members

Bonnie Brunt – Visual & Performing Arts Dean, Spokane Falls Community College
Heather Bybee – Director K-12 Curriculum, Spokane Public Schools
Amy Cabe – Director of Destination Services, Visit Spokane
Stan Corbit 
Chris Cornell – Retail Branch Manager – First Interstate Bank
Kirsten Gable  – Organizational Transformation Practice Lead, Sapere Consulting
Andy Hastings – VP & Sr. Trust Officer, Wealth Management and Advisory Services at Washington Trust Bank
Jens Larson 
Ty Miller – Lead AP, BD&C Associate, Integrus Architecture
Jen Piper – AVP of Retail Sales, Numerica Credit Union
Cami Scott – Producer
Lora Senf – Dean for Business, Professional Studies, Workforce Education, and Library, Spokane Falls Community College


5 Year Library Services Support


24/7 Kiosk Grant Support


Library Branches Supported